The Rocomamas Smashball Series kicked off in October as Gauteng played host to FIFA 20 tournament across ten legs and one regional decider. In November, the action moved to Cape Town for four legs. On 7 December, players will get a final chance to join the grand final later that day, with a last chance qualifier over two heats. The Rocomamas Smashball Series will be played at the Z-Fest event, which will feature other activities throughout the day.


Much like the tournaments hosted at the branches, each heat will have a player limit of 32. Compete through the group phase and playoffs of the heat and, should you walk away the winner, you will join the other qualified players in the finals from around 16h00 on the day.

There are two qualifying heats on the day, and pre-registering only secures your spot for a limited time before walk-ins will be allocated any unclaimed spots. To fully secure your heat spot, you can pre-pay your entry fee of R50. Please ensure you have signed up to your heat (click link below), and then make payment via the 'Pay Now' button below.

  • Heat 1: Sat 7 December | Reg from 09h00 | Matches from 09h30
  • Heat 2: Sat 7 December | Reg from 12h00 | Matches from 13h00
  • Grand Finals [only open to qualified players]: Reg from 15h00 | Matches from 16h00

Heat 1 Pre-payment


Heat 2 Pre-Payment


Please note: pre-registered players have until 15 minutes before scheduled match start times to check-in at the venue. After that walk-ins will secure remaining spots. Latecomers will NOT be allowed to compete once a heat has started. All matches are played at the venue.

The series is only played on PlayStation 4. Equipment will be supplied but players may bring their own controllers.



The following players qualified via a regional final and will be flown to Cape Town by Rocomamas.

  • 8zaidy8
  • Abu [replaced Shuaib07 as the latter is out of country for the finals]
  • Pirates UnFaizdd

Cape Town

Rocomamas have decided to extend a finals invite to the two players who won the - at the time - standalone tournaments hosted in Stellenbosch and Parklands.

  • Njabulo
  • Masoom
  • Dalin
  • Busisa


On the line come the grand finals is a cash prize pool of R12,000. This will be awarded across the top three players as follows:

  • 1st Place: R6,000
  • 2nd Place: R4,000
  • 3rd Place: R2,000


  • When: Saturday 7 December 2019
  • Time: 09h00 to 20h00
  • Where: Brackenfell Primary School, Brackenfell, Western Cape
  • Cost: R50 per person

The Rocomamas FIFA 20 tournament series is played exclusively on PlayStation 4, and is brought to you in partnership with ZAPA and PlayStation South Africa, with peripheral prizes sponsored by Apex Interactive.

You can find Rocomamas here: Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram




  • Be the first to post a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment