The ten finalists from Gauteng have been decided in the Rocomamas Smashball Series. On the line when the players face off on Tuesday 5 November are spots in the grand final event in Cape Town.

The ten players will compete at the Melrose Arch branch of the burger franchise, and will see only four reign supreme and head to Cape Town with their expenses covered. On 7 December in Cape Town, the four Gauteng players will face the Cape Town qualifiers and last chance qualifiers for their share of the cash prize pool up for grabs.

The qualified players from the ten branches are:

  • Pirates_Unfaized
  • Momsi
  • Shuaib07
  • 8zaidy8
  • Yezzur_11
  • Ntsax
  • Karabo
  • Voroshen
  • AbuAkhals

The action kicks off at 7pm on Tuesday 5 November at Rocomamas Melrose Arch. Spectators are welcome, and entry to watch is free.

The Cape Town qualifiers kick off on 11 November and take in four Western Cape branches. Details of the Cape Town leg in the series are available here.

The Rocomamas FIFA 20 tournament series is played exclusively on PlayStation 4, and is brought to you in partnership with ZAPA and PlayStation South Africa, with peripheral prizes sponsored by Apex Interactive.

You can find Rocomamas here: Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram



  • Be the first to post a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment